Blogawhatsa?

August 31, 2009 at 9:48 am 1 comment

Well, it’s been a while. To be honest, I almost gave up this blog thanks to time constraints and my ever increasing lack of motivation.

I turned 29 and was shocked to find that I still had a pulse. Especially after the copious amounts of beer that I consumed…

…But I digress. Anyway, the job hunt continues (unsuccessfully, I might add – overqualified times a jazillion; how does one go about successfully undervaluing themselves?) and I am creeping closer and closer to burnout. More layoffs…further proving that I need to jump ship, ASAP.

In other news, I am going to officially be an auntie to twins! Yes, the IVF worked and my sister is on the way to mommyhood. I am ecstatically happy. And big enough to admit to twinges of jealousy. Sometimes I feel as though I am a ball of envy.

I’ve committed myself to living a healthier lifestyle and losing the weight I gained over the past few years. I was playing that game of ignoring the problem, but a bad lab test and a frank conversation with my doctor have strengthened my resolve.

And somehow, someway, I will be happy again.

Entry filed under: All I Need Is a Turkey Baster (& Some BabyJuice).

Mr. Obnoxious

1 Comment

  • 1. Billy  |  September 1, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Hi there :-).
    Lovely to hear your sister is going to have twins, and yes, I totally get the twinges of jelousy and the ball of envy. As much as you are happy for her, you would also want it for youself..


Past Musings

20sb

The Spinster’s Vault

Feeds


